Study in Luxembourg

Enrolment procedure 

  • online registration on the institution's website

Application deadlines

  • EU students: April-August 
  • non-EU students: January-March

Registration fees

  • University: between 200 and 400 € per semester
  • BTS: 100 € per semester

Why choose Luxembourg?

The higher education offer has developed strongly in recent years, especially in new short vocational courses (BTS - Brevet de Technicien Supérieur). The University of Luxembourg is the only public university in the country and attracts nearly 6800 students from 130 different countries every year.

For the quality of its education  

The University of Luxembourg has been ranked 20th in the 2021 list of universities under 50 years of age by the Times Higher Education (THE) for

  1. its international, multilingual and multicultural environment
  2. the rapid development of research in targeted fields: bio-medicine, finance, information and communication technologies, multilingualism, ...
  3. training courses connected to the professional world with a large offer of internships
  4. its human dimension with a generalised tutoring in the 1st year

For its location in the heart of Europe 

A few hours from the major capitals, Luxembourg is one of the most important financial centres in Europe. The city hosts several European Union institutions including the Court of Justice of the European Union and the European Court of Auditors.

For its quality of life

Indeed, it is good to live in Luxembourg! The Grand Duchy, politically, socially and economically very stable, is a small country full of contrasts, with a superb nature and an impressive cultural scene ... The standard of living in the richest country of the European Union is very high. In short, a country to discover! But beware: Plan your budget well in advance!

For its diversified economy

While the financial sector is its main driver, the Luxembourg economy is taking its future in hand to diversify into innovative sectors such as information and communication technologies (ICT), health sciences and technologies and eco-technologies, logistics, the space sector etc.

Last update

Étudier au Luxembourg

Modalités d'admission et délais d'inscription

  • consultez les sites des établissements respectifs

Frais d'inscription

  • Université: entre 200 et 400 € par semestre
  • BTS: 100 € par semestre

Pourquoi choisir le Luxembourg ?

Pour la qualité de son enseignement

L'offre d'enseignement supérieur s'est fortement développée ces dernières années notamment dans les nouvelles formations court menant au BTS (brevet de technicien supérieur). L'Université du Luxembourg est la seule université publique du pays et attire chaque année près de 6.800 étudiants de 130 pays différents.

L’Université du Luxembourg a été classée 20e au palmarès 2021 des universités de moins de 50 ans du Times Higher Education (THE) pour:

  1. son environnement international, multilingue et multiculturel
  2. le développement rapide de la recherche dans des domaines ciblés: bio-médecine,  finance,  technologies de l’information et de la communication, multilinguisme...
  3. des formations connectées au monde professionnel avec une grande offre de stages
  4. sa dimension humaine avec un tutorat généralisé en 1re année

NOTE IMPORTANTE: Seules les formations répertoriées dans ce tableau sont éligibles pour les aides financières et reconnues (attention aux dates de validité de l’accréditation !).

Pour sa situation au cœur de l’Europe 

À quelques heures des grandes capitales, le Luxembourg est un des centres financiers les plus importants d’Europe. Luxembourg ville héberge plusieurs institutions de l’Union européenne parmi lesquelles la Cour de justice de l'Union européenne et la Cour des comptes européenne.

Pour sa qualité de vie

En effet, il fait bon vivre au Luxembourg! Le Grand-Duché, politiquement, socialement et économiquement très stable, est un petit pays tout en contrastes, avec une nature superbe et une scène culturelle impressionnante … Le niveau de vie est très élevé. Bref, un pays à découvrir! Mais attention: Planifiez bien votre budget à l’avance !

Pour son économie diversifiée

Si le secteur financier est son principal moteur, l’économie luxembourgeoise prend son avenir en main pour se diversifier dans des secteurs innovants comme les technologies de l’information et de la communication (TIC), les sciences et technologies de la santé et les écotechnologies, la logistique, le secteur spatial etc.

 

Dernière modification le