This information is provided solely as a guideline; only the laws published in the Official Journal of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg are authoritative.

The following degrees are eligible for AideFi, if they are issued by an officially recognised higher education institution.

Degrees eligible for AideFi

Short cycle:

  • BTS – Brevet de Technicien Supérieur (120-180 ECTS)

1st cycle:

  • Bachelor (180-240 ECTS)

2nd cycle:

  • Master

3rd cycle:

  • Doctorat
  • Formation spécifique en médecine generale

Accredited institutions

Alongside the University of Luxembourg, the following specialised higher education institutions are also accredited by the Ministry of Research and Higher Education (Ministère de la Recherche et l’Enseignement supérieur) and confer degrees recognised as national diplomas:

  • Lunex: specialised in sports, motor skills, and physiotherapy, located in Differdange.
  • Luxembourg School of Business (LSB): specialised in business management and primarily targeting employees seeking to obtain an MBA while working.

Degrees not eligible for AideFi

  • Pre-Bachelor Foundation Programme at  LUNEX – International University of Health, Exercise & Sports

Beware: Bachelor or Master degrees issued by private schools not appearing on the list of recognised institutions are not eligible for AideFi.

Search tools


Feel free to get in touch with the Financial aid department at the following email address:, if you have any questions or desire a written confirmation of your program's eligibility. Please note that no confirmation will be provided over the phone. Make sure to include in your message the name of the university or college, the title of the study program, and a direct link to it.

Last update